Hair is frizzy/limp/poofy at all times. Help!

abrianamarieabrianamarie Registered Users Posts: 19
Hi everyone!
I'm about to give you every detail, so if you decide to read this, I apologize in advance and don't blame you if you don't finish reading lol:

I'm not technically new to any of this. Actually, I've pretty much been natural my entire life. I've been CG for the past few years. But, I've also been using the same exact products for the past few years. I just feel overwhelmed by all of the products and not being able to figure out what will work and what won't work on my hair. I have A LOT of hair. I'm pretty sure it's somewhere between 3a and 3b. It's very long (down to my lower back when dry!) and like I said, there is a crazy amount of hair on my head. I don't even know how else to explain that, other than just saying I have very thick hair and a lot of it. I also think it's low porosity. When I get out of the shower it never feels slick, it instantly feels dry and not soaking wet. Yet, it takes like 7+ hours to dry.