New to the 2B community

Parisfrance137Parisfrance137 Posts: 23Registered Users
Hello everyone! I'm new to the 2B community and are having a difficult time enhancing my natural waves.

Here are the products I am using right now:

Shampoo: Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating Shampoo (for my dandruff)
Conditioner: Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Hydrating-Calming Conditioner
Leave in conditioner: L'Oreal Evercurl Hydracharge
Gel: Kinky-Curly Curling Custard

My issues are that my natural waves are not defined very well and often feel weighed down. If I go outside and it's windy, my hair will loose definition quickly. All I want is soft waves that are defined but not crunchy feeling as the gel I am using does. In terms of my hair texture, it is fine and does get oily easily. I do use a microfiber towel when I get out of the shower and rarely blow-dry my hair.

Any suggestions so I can reach my full wave potential? I did attach a picture so you can see how my hair looks right now.

Comments

• hookilauhookilau Posts: 269Registered Users
    I used to have the same issue.

I only had about 2 or 3 'moves' with styling my hair before the particular curl I was working with became over-handled and ended up a wave. :confused3: It turns out that inconsistent product application was my issue.

I'm now able to handle my curls while maintaining curl integrity. Lately, I've been using added protein, more moisture and making sure the curls are completely dry before scrunching out the crunch or leaving the house.

Now I get 4 day hair easily with only water refresher in the a.m. My hair is too short to pineapple just yet, so I just sleep on it and wake up looking crazy frizzy :) spritz with water to re-activate product and you'd never believe it's the same head of hair :headbang: