facial cleanser?

spiderlashes5000spiderlashes5000 Registered Users Posts: 17,898 Curl Virtuoso
So I'm really new to skin care and all this. I've never used a facial cleanser or any face product other than make up and Queen Helene exfoliating scrub which I might break out a couple times a year. Oh yeah, I dealt with cystic acne in college for a while (the occasional lone volcano on my face every three or four months) so I had to get a rx for a topical but other than that, I have never used anything on my face. I just wash my face with the same soap I use to wash...my ass :oops:

So I just bought an Olay Pro X cleansing brush and I don't have anything to use on it. I'm 41 and my face is starting to drop a little but I don't have wrinkles. Oily T zone, normal elsewhere. The occasional pimple but no acne "problems."

I don't care if it is natural or not or where I have to buy it. It doesn't have to be supermarket-cheap. I just think I'm supposed to be doing something w/ my skin now, right?

(xposting to 40 section)

Comments

• Corrina777Corrina777 Registered Users Posts: 3,204 Curl Connoisseur
    Not 40 yet, but late 30s. I've been using Paula's Choice for about 8 months or so, and my skin has never looked better. I get compliments all the time. I started off by ordering a bunch of samples to see what worked and what didn't work.
    ETA: my skin is combination, primarily oily, and still prone to some breakouts. My skin is also somewhat sensitive.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    3a/f/iii
    Modified CG since 11/5/11
    CLEANSE: CJ Daily Fix, DevaCare No-Poo, CHS Treatment Shampoo
    RO: SS Caitlin's Conditioner, CJ Beauticurls Strengthening
    LI: SS Repairing Protein Treatment, CHS Silk Leave-In
    STYLE: Re:Coil, Curl Keeper, Deva Ultra Defining Gel, Curls Rock Amplifier,Sweet Curls Elixirs Okra Gel and Hard Hold Gel, SS Curl Enhancing Jelly and Firm Hold Gel
  • amy51373amy51373 Registered Users Posts: 1,205 Curl Connoisseur