Frizz when scrunching?

CinderellyCinderelly Posts: 16Registered Users
Ok, so I'm still pretty new to this, only a little over a week in. However, the one thing I've noticed is how weird my hair is when it comes to frizz. Here's the low-down:

-Very little frizz when wet. Yay, no buildup, I guess.
-About as much frizz when dry. I don't get many fly-aways, so apparently my moisture has been good.
-TONS OF FRIZZ MAGICALLY APPEARS when I scrunch with my tshirt straight out of the shower. Like, poof, all my barely-there clumps are destroyed in a mess of wet stringy frizz. This sort of calms down when it dries, as my curls aren't happy enough yet to clump much when dry (the frizz disappears into fluff). I obviously still scrunch, just to get curl in there, but is this just because of needing more moisture? Will it get better as my hair continues to adjust?

{On a side note, today was the worst hair day since starting CG-mod...it looks like I have straight hair that I brushed out. (Neither of which is true.)

This started when, day before yesterday, I tried the Icequeen method with a bad conditioner I knew had cones in it (and I knew my hair gets over-moisturized easily! What was I thinking?!). My hair was, of course, limp and stringy all day, so the next day, I finished off a batch of IAgirl's PT I had made. When I did the PT before, it was a smashing success, so I thought it would help with the over-moisturizing. (This was after a low-sulfate-poo to get the cones out.) I used VO5 Kiwis (never tried before) as a RO, so as not to over-moisturize again, and scrunched in HETT mousse (also brand new), and my hair is now calm, fluffy, and straight.

I can't figure out what went wrong, besides throwing too many new products/techniques/treatments at my hair too quickly...also, I've had more dry frizz today than in a very long time. So I'm thinking a cowash with the Kiwis might be good...any tips?}