Help for 3C Guy

CurlyMan82CurlyMan82 Posts: 219Registered Users Curl Neophyte
This is what I have now. I've been growing for 23 months.

14cvdjk.jpg

The lighting isn't that good here, but you can see the strands in front of my face. That's pretty much what the rest looks like, but the curls are bunched together. They're not as free as I'd like them to be. This was over one hour after washing it. I put some tresame naturals on it, then an olive oil gloss, then shea moisture moisturizer, and the shea moisture kind of made it frizz a little more. If there was a way I could give them more definition and do something so the curls don't clump together, I'd be happy.

Comments

• BluebloodBlueblood Posts: 1,748Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Do you use any alcohol free gels like ecostyler or LA looks?

It may be worth you modifying your regime so instead of putting another moisturiser on your hair you use a gel instead. So you use a conditioner then oil then gel rather than a conditioner then oil then another conditioner.

Once the gel is dry you can crunch it out if it's gone crunchy leaving you with more defined curls.
  • SherryxSherryx Posts: 12Registered Users
    I agree with blueblood, ecostyler or a similar gel after you put your conditioner in might help! My hairtype is 3b but something that helps for me is sectioning my hair when conditioning/detangling etc. This way you the curls get more ''attention'' and you'll notice tangles faster, if you have any.
  • NaturalsaraNaturalsara Posts: 34Registered Users
    Have you ever tried the coiling method? This method helps give hair definition a boost. You would do this after you have washed, condition, and moisturized the hair. A good styling product like ecostyler gel really helps too.

Coiling Method