Have to wash hair every two days - tangled! 3A

cristinam87cristinam87 Registered Users Posts: 15
ImageUploadedByCurlTalk1414066785.327305.jpg
Hello!
This is my first time posting and I hope someone can help.
I have very dry curly hair and the day after I wash it, it already becomes a bit tangled. I use little shampoo and tons of conditioner, I run my fingers through my hair to untangle it while it still has conditioner in.
After washing I usually apply some kind of oil right away, then pat it dry. I put moose in it and blow dry for a couple of minutes (just enough so that it's not wet).
This way, it usually ends up looking like the picture I attached which works for me.
I sleep with my hair untied. However, the next day it already doesn't look the same. I spritz some water on it to spring it up again.
The problem is if I leave it more than two days, it becomes a mess and when I have to wash it again, it becomes harder to untangle it.
I know with curly hair, the less you wash it, the better.
What are your tips to keeping it looking nice for longer?

Comments

• DaniGirl88DaniGirl88 Registered Users Posts: 1,583 Curl Neophyte
    Oil typically doesn't work for my hair and ends up drying it out.

Have you tried a leave in?

My hair really hates oils and gets all tangly and hard to manage when I use them. I've tried several too. Coconut, jojoba, etc. If I do use an oil, it's usually with my deep treatment, but never as a leave in product. I hope that somewhat helps.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

3B, fine, normal porosity, high density, medium width and length
    Conditioner: Tresemme Naturals, Trader Joe's Tea Tree Tingle
    Co-Wash: As I Am Coconut Co-Wash
    Leave in Products: As I Am Leave-In, SM Smoothie/Milk, KCKT, Giovanni Direct Leave-In
    Air Dry

Looking for new products and methods to try!

• cristinam87cristinam87 Registered Users Posts: 15
    Good to know, I'll try that, thanks!