Any Guys with a curly hightop fade?

ConfusedGeniusConfusedGenius Registered Users Posts: 9
Hey guys I'm kinda new to having curly hair. I used to have a curly bush all the time, but about 10 years later i forgotten all about how to do it. I guess my hair type is like 3c/4a? My hair doesnt really get nappy, but more matted. Its soo annoying. I was styling my hair by just butting shea moisture curling milk and rubbing my hands in a circle, but my hair is too long for that now. Are there any styles that you guys do and could tell me how? I tried this hairstyle from a youtuber and it didnt quite work. My hair was still the same as before. I would post pictures but i have to make a few more posts.

Comments

• hcole98hcole98 Registered Users Posts: 15
    Well my hairtype is a 3c/4a & I also have a high top fade & all I just is eco styler or a combination of shea moisture reconstructive conditioner mixed with the curling gel souffle or the smoothie combo but now Im currently on the hunt for something new I really think Im gonna either try as i am curling jelly or kinky curly. & to just style it I use a wide tooth comb and my hair has to be semi dry.
  • ConfusedGeniusConfusedGenius Registered Users Posts: 9
    How do you use a wide tooth combo to style? I seen your hair from the picture and its nice. But my hair doesnt really curl into a real curl. It just stays in like an s form. I ONCE got my hair the way I wanted and then ever since then my hair doesn't want to do it again.
  • curlyprincess1curlyprincess1 Registered Users Posts: 468
    First of all, never, ever brush! Curly hair has to have tons of moisturizer, since curly hair is very dry. I think gel would be a good product to try. There will be a lot of trial and error! Good luck!
    It's not easy being a princess, but hey, if the crown fits.