2/b-2/c er with sagging curl issues!

SissydiSissydi Posts: 2Registered Users
Hi all; I'm a professional lurker, decided to post a question finally; hope you can help!
I use silicone free products to wash and condition, and Gel and plopping with some diffusing the pixie girl way to style. After plopping and diffusing, my hair is awesome, BUT, in an hour or two, the curls fall and stretch out. I diffuse until 75% dry, then let it dry all the way and then scrunch out the gel cast.
My question: does this sound like I need a cut? Longer plopping time? ( I plop for 30 minutes) more gel? I'm leaning towards the idea that I probably need a layered haircut, as I haven't had one in a while. My hair falls an inch or two past my shoulders. I'm perplexed😳

Comments

• SpiralHamSpiralHam Posts: 477Registered Users
    Welcome aboard! :wave: The right layers help me too, to an extent. The current dew points here aren't helping me - so I have a lot of hair-up-off-my neck days right now.

My pattern falls flat after a while if I'm not using a hard hold gel (or if I think my hair is dry but it really isn't and I SOTC too early :neutral:). I was really resistant to using harder hold products, but my pattern is just to weak to go without them.

Favorite hard hold gels include Biosilk Rock Hard Gelee (Ulta) and Volumax gels (Sally). There are probably some others out there as well.
    Smorgasbord of finer, porous 2a-3a; straight underlayer

:thumbleft: collagen
    :thumbdown: humectants outside of optimal dews, PVP, oils/butters, anything remotely comedogenic

poos: Giovanni TTT, WF365FF, Suave Clarifying
    condishes: VO5 VMT, KLS; IonEC
    stylers: FSG, 4NSBCC, VolumaxMega, AIF, GFPC

Mod CG since 11/2012. My waves occasionally look best when combed out, so you can pry my combs from my cold, dead hands :laughing6:
  • KatekKatek Posts: 13Registered Users