2nd day hair

DKHDKH Posts: 19Registered Users
Hey curlies,
Mind sharing your 2nd day hair routine?
I'm somewhat new to the CG method and haven't yet gotten the hang of 2nd day hair.
Maybe it's because my hair needs to adjust to this new method?
My 2nd day hair just seems knotty and feels coarse. I spray some water with conditioner in it in the morning; however, it doesn't refresh my curls without looking frizz free.
Any and all tips and routines welcome!
Thanks!

Comments

• geekrockgirl85geekrockgirl85 Posts: 170Registered Users
    How are you styling on your first day?

Do you pineapple and/or sleep on satin or silk?

If all of that is in line and you're still having tangles, it might be that your hair isn't getting enough moisture... what do you use for leave-in? just kicking around ideas.
    2c. present color& past heat damage, fine, low-density, high porosity, happy with some protein. re-CG as of 5/2014. Wash:V05 PFS or KLS, RO: (trying to use up my stash; so it's always different!), LI: Cure Care, DT: SM Smooth & Repair Hair Masque, Style: Ecostyler Olive Oil / La Bella Lots of Curls gel
  • chupiechupie Posts: 5,280Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    I pineapple and I almost always spritz down liberally and and back in some LI and styler. Sometimes the same as the first day. Or I have a couple if quickie products that don't work for me first day but are great to perk it up. One is Ouidad Texture Taffy. Sometimes just LI and more gel or curl activator. Not usually both or it'll be too heavy with previous day product. If it looks decent but puffy, I put a few drops of Argan oil on my hands and rub them together and rake my hands through to just "settle" it
    2a medium porous, You can see my wavy tutorials here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLy8bclCLgER5N_uVYSYZNxhBHSXAW40OQ and my wavy blog is The Wavy Nation http://wavynation.wordpress.com
  • DKHDKH Posts: 19Registered Users
    How are you styling on your first day?