Feels like LOTION in my head!!! BLACH!

I am pretty new at this...in fact..today was my FIRST no 'poo day. It seemed to go ok. I loved the definition I got...I just need to get a haircut (been over a year now!) so it doesn't get weighed down (especially on top).

But tonight....I reached INTO my hair at the nape of my neck and it felt like I had slathered lotion in it (like HAND lotion)..that thick, lotion-y feel. I thought maybe I had gotten too much of something somewhere so I tried a different spot..on the TOP of my head..and sure enough..LOTIONY...and not just IN the hair..but on top, too. I can put the palm of my hand on the top of my head and feel it. Even when I take my hand off my head, my hand is like lotion-y/coated-like....I totally need to wash my hands (can't SEE anything, though...just the feel..ick).

BLACH! What is going on?? I don't really remember that this morning, but I didn't touch too much, either. Now I want to go lather the shampoo on and get the nasty stuff off!!

What happened! What did I do wrong???

Comments

• wild_sasparillawild_sasparilla Registered Users Posts: 4,306
    What products did you use? Especially, which condish did you use to wash?
    OMG, LOOK!!

...It's a siggie. :shock:
  • [Anonymous User][Anonymous User] Posts: 0 Curl Connoisseur
    Well...I took a TAD of shampoo and rubbed it over my hair to get the old nasty stuff out (didn't lather...just rubbed it into the hair)....

Then I did Creme of Nature conditioner...which made my hair feel SUPERB Now THAT is pretty neat stuff by the feel.

I did, too, the edible aloe vera gel thing in my scalp, but that was really hard and I did't get a lot of that done because it is soooo liquid-y that I swear I was using the whole bottle trying to get it on and in as loose as is......

Then I rinsed it out.

Used the clear gel.....and the Curls Rock Amplifier (Catwalk brand) since I always loved that stuff and it seemed CG friendly by the ingrediants (unlike their poo!!).