Long haired guy new to CG.

Cali2FlCali2Fl Posts: 3Registered Users
Hi all,

I've been growing my hair out for about 3 years & just started the CG method yesterday. I'm planning to take care of my curls as best as I can, with only natural products as much as possible. I just did a BS clarification with an ACV rinse. I'm using a sulfate free poo & cond (Shea Moisture gold label). So far my hair seems to be less frizzy & is not knotting as easy.

My plan is to see just how far I can grow it. My goal is to have hair that looks as good & is healthy as can be. As far as I can tell, my hair is between a 3A to 3B curl type, low porosity, med to high density & is between med to corse thickness. I don't use heat & my hair has not been chemically altered since 2012. I had it colored at a hair salon franchise training class 3 times, before I learned what color can do to hair. I do rock a bit in my sleep, which is not good for long curly hair. I have yet to try using stuff like satin/silk pillow cases, sleep caps, braiding or putting my hair up to reduce damage. I can't find any split or damaged ends yet & almost all my sheds that I look at have the little white ball/bulb on the end.

I've lived in Cali my whole life before moving to FL recently. I've been vegan for 2 1/2 years & am trying to live a simple and healthy lifestyle. I'm ready to learn & I'm sure I'll have lots of questions for the curly pros on here.

PS; sorry for the lame avi pic, I'll have to take a better one & post it up. What shirt color is best to use for a hair pic, with my color?

Comments

• curlicious13curlicious13 Posts: 1,632Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Do be careful with the baking soda and apple cider vinegar rinses. How is that Shea moisture shampoo working for you? Is it light? I tried the curl enhancing Shea moisture shampoo and didn't like it. It wasn't so gentle on my hair. Welcome welcome.
  • Cali2FlCali2Fl Posts: 3Registered Users