CurlTalk

Porous Curlies, What is your High Dew Point Regimen?

sheilacurlsheilacurl Posts: 1,240Registered Users
I've been doing the CG method since 2009 and I've never stopped learning new things! If you have any high dew point product recommendations, techniques, tips or tricks, please share them here.

Do you find you still need to use a leave-in conditioner under stylers? Less or More? Are you sealing your hair with an oil and if you are, which one(s) are you using? Can you use any stylers or leave-ins with glycerin without issues? Are you doing more protein treatments now? Do you have any pointers for fighting humidity induced frizz?

Thanks! :glasses8:
Upper Michigan Dews
3a ~ Fine ~ High Porosity ~ Normal Density

NoPoo: JC Cleansing Cream
Rinse Outs: SS:PRT, CJ Repair Me, CJ Argan
Detangler: KCKT
Leave-in: CJ Repair me
Stylers: UFDCM, BRHG
Refreshers: Batiste (dry shampoo) on the roots & UFDCM everywhere else

iHerb Discount Code: SAF007

Comments

• FimuFimu Posts: 322Registered Users
  • CGSince2002CGSince2002 Posts: 1,073Banned Users
    In all the years I lived in S. Florida, which is hot and humid for at least 8 months of the year, what saved me from frizz was using less oil and my trusted LALWL gel. I had it on when I arrived there one month ago and, man, that hot and heavy air hit my lungs so strongly I had to catch my breath... but my hair held on! :thumbup:
    Joined Curltalk 1st time in early '02 shortly after starting CG. I'm a non-practicing Cosmetologist.
    Hair: color-treated, mostly 3A.
    CO-wash: VO5 K&L
    RO: SpaHaus Salon w/OO, VO5 Shea Cashmere, W.R. Trop. Coconut, Daily Defense Moisturizing & others.
    LI: Beautiful Curls w/Shea Butter & C.O., Hollywood Beauty OO Creme, VO5 K&L, Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer.
    Gels: LAL Wet Look, ORS Lock & Twist.
    Oils: Jojoba, EVCO & Africa's Best Ultimate Herbal Oil

• KaZenner1990KaZenner1990 Posts: 859Registered Users