Deva Curl Products

I know we should use the search feature but the info on Deva Curl products is too widely scattered. I have been using No Poo and One C for about 2 years now (since before I read the CG book). After I read the book, I began to use Suave Coconut Naturals condish and V05 Kiwi Lime condish as an alternate. Shampoo with No Poo once a week and cowash in between. Every other day during week I do nothing.

I am not totally happy with that formula. Why....on days I use the DC No Poo, One C, my hair is bright and shiny but the curl and look is not the best. On days I co wash with Suave or V05, the hair itself, curl, looks it's best but the shine is not really there. That part makes sense to me since I didn't technically poo it. But there must be something in the DC products my hair doesn't do its best with. As you can see, my gray hair is growing in so I am obsessing with shine, overall looks right now.

I am not looking for alternative products to use, just tell me what you don't like about the DC products and I'll research products from there. Thank you for any help.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]______
3a, med porous, low density
Poo: Have to admit I have recently become a Wen convert. Love it. I have always had problems with my hair "hanging" right, curling uniformly and destorting the perimeter line. Wen makes it hang evenly.

Comments

• kathymackkathymack Posts: 9,999Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    The Deva NoPoo has Polyquaternium-7. My hair doesn't like polyquats, especially 4, 7 and 10. They coat my hair and cause problems--frizz when wet. They are also hard to remove--several shampoos with a stronger surfactant.
    3a (Corkicelli), highlighted, fine, low porosity
    SE PA

HGs: Anything Sevi; Curly Kinks Satin Roots, Curlycue ReNew and Coil Jam; homemade FSG and okra gel; soap bars; UFD Curly Magic; Botanical Spirits Jellies, CJ Repair Me, Aloe Fix
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • artemis513artemis513 Posts: 666Registered Users Curl Neophyte