Products for 3b/c, high porosity, medium hair

LAinLDNLAinLDN Posts: 1Registered Users
Hi everyone!

I'm new to this, so bear with me if I ask a million questions :)

I think I've recently figured out that my hair is high porosity and I know that it's really really craving moisture. I did a deep condition the other day with some Darcy's Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner, a lot of greek yogurt, and agave syrup and my hair really loved it. However, the very next day, it was back to being super dry and kind of straw-like again. I'm wondering if this is maybe due to the protein in Darcy's? I used to use Deva Curl One Condition or Yes to Carrots and I never had problems with it becoming so straw-like. Realized that both of those are protein free and DBPS has protein. Could this be a problem for me?

I'm also trying to figure out how to get more moisture in my hair on a daily basis and I'm wondering if you have any products suggestions for leave-ins, oils, creams, etc. My current routine is Deva Curl No Poo, DBSP as a rinse-out and leave-in now + CJ CIAB right now on wet hair. I like both leave-in products but I feel like they are leaving me dry and I need to bolster the moisture. For reference, I'm currently living in London (originally from LA and moving back in about a month) and the dew points here are at around 40 lately (similar in LA actually).

I've also been considering doing an ACV rinse as the hard water buildup here is insane and I think this could be leading to some of my dryness as well. Anyone have any experience with this?

Thank you so much!

Comments

• dixygirldixygirl Posts: 279Banned Users
    a photo of the hair would be helpful
    3b/c, 2c at nape, fine, norm-hi porosity, low density, biracial, BSL
    Conditioner:Kanechom, Silicon Mix. Hello Hydration. ApHogee 2min
    Co-Wash: $ store cond
    Prepoo: combinations of:yogurt, liquid aminos, honey,mustard oil, egg,red palm oil,coconut milk