Grow out challenge ??

CurlyNaya92CurlyNaya92 Posts: 15Registered Users
Hello everyone I've been thinking about starting a new grow out challenge I always find it easier to have support from others that are trying to achieve the same or similar goal as you. I've been natural for almost a year and I've been transitioning for 12 months I feel my hair is grôwing under average rate so there's a few changes I want to make like drinking at least two bottles of water a day and take multi vitamins. If any one is interested in joining please comment and also add what you would like to incorporate in the challenge.
My hair is just about 9 inches all around I'm looking to get it to 12 inches by July/august.

Comments

• SurfTheWavesSurfTheWaves Posts: 26Registered Users
    Count me in! In September I cut my TBL curls off in exchange for a pixie, the longest section ended up being ~ 1 1/2 inch, talk about extreme ends of the spectrum! So since then I've been trying to grow my length back to at least my shoulders and could really use a support team as well!! Right now I'm in the super ackward omg-why-won't-you-grow stage where depending on the day I either look like a skater boy or a grandma. I can't wait to look and feel feminine again! I have nothing I can think of to incorporate into the challenge but I myself have sworn off my straightener after the BC (9 months strong!) and just incorporated jamaican black castor oil into my regimen.
    2C & 3A, thick, over-porous, normal elasticity, medium density.
    Low-Poo: Nature's Gate Henna, SM Curl & Shine 'poo
    RO/ LI: AB Mega Moisture coconut condish, As I Am Leave In, Biolage Conditioning Balm
    Protein styler & treatment: Colorful Neutral Protein Filler, IAGirl's treatment 1x per week
    Oils: Extra Dark JBCO, EVCO, EVOO
    Stylers: Aquage Sea Salt Texturizing Spray, HHTT, AVG, SMCES, SMCS, FSG with honey

pixie~ear~chin~nape~shoulder~apl~bsl~goal of waist!!!
  • NayaMooreNayaMoore Posts: 60Registered Users