Beginner, need help!

AK89AK89 Posts: 4Registered Users
Hey everyone!

So I'm not a complete beginner to the CG method as I've been using Tresemme Naturals low sulphate shampoo and conditioner, and following other steps such as using leave-in conditioner, all silicone free products, drying hair with a t-shirt and a microfiber head towel, etc. for at least a year. I thought I'd try pretty much everything short of cutting out shampoo 'cause I didn't really like the thought of that! And I've had really good results.

The only thing is I've noticed I've been getting dandruff. I didn't really know what to do about this other than use a good anti dandruff shampoo every few washes and hope that gets rid of it....but it hasn't! And I'm thinking it's probably not doing my curls much good either. Also my hair is really dry, and I can go for AGES without washing it, especially since I've been pregnant. So I googled it and found some stuff that said that co-washing can help get rid of dandruff too! So thought now's probably the time to go full CG and cut out shampoo.

I've done it today for the first time.. I've just got a couple of questions about it. My hair seems quite greasy, even though I spent quite a while making sure it was washed out of my roots...any way around this? Or is it just something that your hair sort of gets used to..?

I read somewhere about using a 'light' conditioner to co-wash and then a more nourishing, moisturising conditioner for actually conditioning...What would a 'light' conditioner be? And are all conditioners suitable for the CG method??

I'd be grateful for any replies!

Comments

• russianprncssrussianprncss Posts: 450Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Hey!

Yeah shampoo of pretty much any kind makes my hair super dry as well so I know how that is.