New Wavy!

blondewavyblondewavy Registered Users Posts: 3
Hello :}
I am new here, and have decided that I want to embrace my naturally wavy & messy hair. It's quirkier and cuter I think (so does my boyfriend). The problem is that I have been dying and flat ironing my hair for probably a good 10 years consistently.

I have previously tried to use the CG method, and I just did not like how my hair felt or looked. So I still use sulfate shampoos and conditioners with silicones.

I was wondering if a treatment of any kind would help bring my wavy/curly pattern back to life. A good cut is key I know, I just recently chopped 6 inches off my hair and now its an inch or two past my collarbone. I also want to highlight my hair for summer, but would this set my curls/wavies back more?

Sorry to throw all these questions at you :} Thank you in advance!!:love4:

Comments

• russianprncssrussianprncss Registered Users Posts: 450 Curl Neophyte
    Ok so first off, welcome!!! Secondly, I'd say even if you're not going to go full CG stop using sulfate shampoos. The drying agents are not good for your waves. I would really do some deep treatments if I were you and baby your hair for a while. Start out with once a week and go from there.

If you don't mind silicones, I love Earth Science Naturals olive oil and avocado deep treatment masque.

Hope that helps!
    2C/3A; very, very thick fine to medium hair; low porosity.

Current Products:
    Co-Wash: As I Am Cleansing Co-Wash
    Conditioner: Shea Moisture Tahitian Masque, Aubrey Organics GPB, Shea Moisture
    Leave-In: Coffee Coco Curl Creme, Coffee Coco Curl Creme Lite
    Stylers: Mop Top Curl Custard, Shea Moisture Curl Custard[/FONT]

"Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair." -Khalil Gibran
  • chupiechupie Registered Users Posts: 5,280 Curl Connoisseur