Hi everyone! :)

Dtjess3Dtjess3 Posts: 2Registered Users
Hey guys! I'm new to the curly girl method and forums! So glad that I found this website! I'm 23 and like many teenagers I had highlighted and straightened my hair almost everyday. Including using a blow dryer and ocassionally a curling iron.. I hated my natural waves because I simply didnt know what to do with my "lions mane". This year I have decided to finally embrace my natural 2B/2C (i think) hair! :) yay!

I have been growing my highlights out for close to 8 months now... They are finally getting towards the ends.. In an effort to have healthier, less frizzy hair. I found this site a week ago after someone recommended Devacurl to me. Right now I cant afford the product (though I really want to give it a try) but I found the starter list for newbies and picked up a couple of products from Walmart. Yesterday was my first day of conditioner washing!!!! :)

These are the products i used.. I hope that they are sulfate free and keeping with the "guidelines":

V05 Herbal Escapes Clarifying Conditioner (kiwi lime squeeze)- i washed with this and rinsed really well.
Hask Argan Oil Repairing Conditioner (this was on sale for 4 dollars so i figured id give it a shot! No sulfates/parabens, etc... Really smooth! I left some of this on my hair when I rinsed.

Then for styling after the shower, when my hair was still wet but not soaked...
Aussie Sprunch Mousse + leave in (scrunch hair)
John Frieda Frizz Ease Dream Curls Daily Spray (scrunch & finish)

I am mostly excited to try different regimines and learn new tips and tricks to rock my natural hair!! I hope that i can get it to grow stronger, healthier and less frizzy!