My hair is never the same! Any advice?

marimoomarimoo Registered Users Posts: 4
Hi girls, I just found this website and it's exactly what I need!

I've always straightened my hair however my GHD's broke recently and I decided to embrace the waves and give my poor hair a break from the heat. As a curly newbie I am still winging it mainly, however I can't work out how everytime after I shower...my hair is completely different! Sometimes it curls quite nicely. Other times it's a frizzy, stringy mess. Yet I can't work out why as I follow the same routine! I shampoo and condition, scrunch with a micro towel, add some frizz free cream and some curling moose then use my babyliss tourmaline and scrunch while I dry.

Sometimes it curls, sometimes it doesn't.

I need some help and advice, also I guessed my hair was 2C as I do have some Botticelli curls, although I'm not sure as sometimes it's completely 2B!

p.s I'll include pics when I can, my post count isn't high enough yet.

Comments

• marimoomarimoo Registered Users Posts: 4
    Nevermind, it posted my pics anyways.

As you can see, two very different looks from the same routine! If anyone can tell me if I'm 2B or 2C that'd be helpful, ignore the big curl on the pic that's semi decent, that was from a curling tong, normally I have Botticelli curls at the front that are quite tight but my hair wasn't playing ball that day and needed help!
  • Morgan_AdcockMorgan_Adcock Registered Users Posts: 2,573 Curl Neophyte
    At this time of year the dew points can swing considerably from one day to the next, so that might be a large factor in the differences you're seeing.