Disaster in the 'Kitchen'

stephieltaylorstephieltaylor Posts: 8Registered Users
I am having issues. Major issues! I have been growing my hair non-permed for two years. Ignored for a year, and cared for it starting last year. I started out with it nearly shaved, so it is not long and I don't expect it to be, especially with all the breakage from my first year... HOWEVER! There is no excuse for the back of my hair to be as short as it is! It's literally two inches max.

Has anyone had this multiple texture/ no-growth problem I'm having? What did you do about it?

I also think I may have a hormone imbalance, so if anyone has had this issue, I'd love to know how it affected your hair growth.

Comments

• stephieltaylorstephieltaylor Posts: 8Registered Users
    I am having problems uploading pictures...
    2nimlbc.jpg

2ebae4m.jpg
  • BluebloodBlueblood Posts: 1,748Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    You really need to see a dermatologist/trichologist to confirm you haven't got damaged hair follicles there especially as the rest of your hair is growing.

Other than that post your exact routine including products and tools you use on your head.

BTW your hair DOESN'T look a mess from the front, sides and back. I only worked out what you were complaining about when you put that you had an issue in the back and most hair lines are lower.
    Sorry my picture is out of control big. Lol I don't have much of a routine to speak of. I make a gel and wear that sometimes
    and use conditioner mixed with honey sometimes..Keeps my hair moistutized for a while in this weather. I wash my hair with apple cider vinegar and baking soda, but I just started doing this some months ago.

In the first year I wore under fake hair a lot. I often wet the hair and didn't take the hair off my head. Have you seen fungal infections do this?

I have to wait for my insurance to begin to go to the dermatologist.
  • BluebloodBlueblood Posts: 1,748Registered Users Curl Neophyte