Poll: your routine

bananersbananers Registered Users Posts: 10
1. What do you use in place of shampoo?
2. What do you use to condition, and do you rinse it out?
3. What's your typical styling method?
4. Do you touch-up during the day, and if so, how?

I'm fairly new to CG and very new to these boards, but I thought I could learn about products and styling tips from you veterans. I'm still trying to learn all the abbreviations, so try not to use too many in your answers! :wink:

Okay, here are my answers:
V05 Moisture Milks Passion Fruit Conditioner
2. What do you use to condition and do you rinse it out?
Same as above. I rinse completely, but I'll sometimes apply a little extra to the ends after I've rinsed.
3. What's your typical styling method and what other product(s) do you use?
While my hair is still sopping wet, I give myself a mini-part in the front just off to one side and shape the curls framing my face (those are the ones that are the most unpredictable if I let them do what they want). Then I flip my head upside down and blot/scrunch with a towel, trying not to separate the "clumps" too much. When my head is about as dry as I can get it without making it too frizzy I spray my head with Garnier Fructis Curl Shaping Spray Gel and clip the roots up to give the top of my hair some volume. I give my curls one last spot check/finger shaping and then I try not to touch it again until it's dry (that's the hardest part for me!) or it gets frizzy.
I usually just wet my hands and scrunch a little if I need some oomph. Sometimes I'll spray a little more spray gel on, but that can sometimes make it crunchy.
2B/3A, currently on the CG routine

Comments

• Gemini13Gemini13 Registered Users Posts: 5,000
    [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/DevaCurl-No-Poo-p-53.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=devacurl-devacurl-nopoo]Devacurl No Poo[/buylink]