Transitioning In High school

NaturallyMinnieNaturallyMinnie Posts: 8Registered Users
Hello, everyone I'm 15 years old and this is my first year transitioning. It have been 1/2 months. I started Feb. 17. and March 17 it will be a month. I been taking pills that make my hair grow quick.

I need help. Every times I wash my hair it get very dry. I put water in my hair whenever I style it. I also need more hairstyles. I do bantu knots and flat twist. I do not use rubber bands unless I'm washing my hair.

Kids at school do bully me about my hair but idc.

Comments

• muenessa678muenessa678 Posts: 11Registered Users
    Are you using any moisturizers?? After washing your hair it might beinefit your hair to try the L.O.C method by applying a leave-in conditioner, an oil of your choice, and a heavy cream moisturizer (in that order). I use this technique every time I wash my hair since I began my transition and now I am approaching 11 months post.
    Also between washes don't forget to moisturize whenever your hair feels like it.
    If you hair feels brittle, dry, and breaks off easily you might need protein. So it would benefit you to use a protein treatment like the Aphogee 2 min Reconstructer (my favorite) to restore the protein in your hair to strengthen it.

Hope I helped :wave:
    Transitioner! :toothy7:
    Last Texturiser: April 21, 2013
    Planning to Big Chop: Late Summer/Early Fall 2014
    Products I Love: Jojoba Oil, Coconut Oil, Water, Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie, Aphogee 2 min Reconstucter, Okra (smashed for goopieness and used as a moisturizing shampoo)
    Need to Buy: Sulfate-Free Shampoo, Perfect Conditioner (for me)
    Hair Texture: fine strands, low to normal density, maybe 3c/4a/4b, VERY frizzy
  • adthomasadthomas Posts: 5,525Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Minnie, screw the haters! Bullies are insecure jealous people.