We’d like your help getting CurlTalk back on its feet!

By participating on CurlTalk — posting, commenting, liking — in the next few weeks, you will automatically be entered to win amazing prizes.

Our latest winner is Savagegirl!

CurlyCanadian, Bomega and EllaJ have also won wonderful prizes! Will you be next? Post, like, comment, GET ACTIVE and help us get CurlTalk ENERGIZED again!

Learn more!

Ends are looking good...

wavydazewavydaze Posts: 2,061Registered Users
I've been doing the CG thing deliberately for a year now, 4 years total if you count the 3 non-deliberate CG years.

Anyway, I think my ends are looking good. It's been 6 months since my last trim and I think I've had literally 3 split ends this entire time. That's kind of unheard of for me. I usually try to get a trim every 4 months. Now I think I'm going to make it to the 9 month mark.

So that's cool. Just wanted to share. I do have to say however, that even though my hair is in good shape health-wise, I'm still not sure I've found the perfect way to style yet. O well....
2bc/ f / ii. low porosity roots + normal-high porosity shaft where bleached. normal elasticity.

Currently using:
Poo: Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe
RO: V05 Kiwi Lime
LI: CJ Smoothing Lotion
Styler: UFD CM, CJ PP
PT: CJ Repair Me

:thumright: hydrolized protein, jelly stylers
:angry8: guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, sulfates, jojoba oil
Neutral on cones.

iherb discount code: CFN646

Comments

• LauraimesLauraimes Posts: 880Registered Users
    I know what you mean! I never get a cut because of split ends or dead ends. My hair dresser even felt that it wasn't necessary if it were purely based on the health of my hair. The only reason I go is to get some layers again, because my hair grows like crazy!