HELP? What's wrong with my hair?

Hello, everyone. This is my first time here - though I'm alway reading through the forum and the website, I've never actually written anything. But my hair is really stressing me out.
My natural hair is super super thin, and I got a lot of it. It's light brown, but currently bleached - kind of like a hardcore ombré. I think my type is 3A, but I'm not quite sure. Anyway. My hair is somewhat shiny and even soft, but it's just SO frizzy and my curls are all messed up - I end up having to put my hair in a ponytail most of the time, which causes breakage... and it's just a mess. What's going on? I feel like my hair is lacking something, I just don't know what it is. I deep condition it once or even twice a week.
I could post pictures if that would make it easier for you guys.
Thank you!!

Comments

• SereneCurlsSereneCurls Posts: 1,145Registered Users
    By thin, do you mean your individual strands of hair are very thin and fine? Also, maybe you could tell us which products you're using at present. It sounds like your hair might need a bit more protein than it's getting right now, but once we see your products it might give a better idea.
    3a, dense, fairly coarse, normal porosity and elasticity, just below shoulder
    Low poo: Giovanni 50 50
    Co-wash: aia, suave coconut, salon care
    R O: Tresume Naturals, gvpcb
    L I: KCKT, gvpcb
    Stylers: cjpp, re : coil, kccc, brhg
    Oils: coconut, argan
    Experimenting with: curls rock amplifier, pantene mousse
  • BamagirlBamagirl Posts: 59Registered Users
    andimok wrote: »
    Hello, everyone. This is my first time here - though I'm alway reading through the forum and the website, I've never actually written anything. But my hair is really stressing me out.