Finally tried a protein treatment and good results

BamagirlBamagirl Posts: 59Registered Users
I finally tried iagirls protein treatment on Friday and got good results. I was kind of scared to try it, because I am new to all this. Anyway I made it like the website said and put it on in the shower, added a shower cap and let the warm water run over it (wow it was loud) for three minutes and it turned out good. Since my hair didn't freak out on me, I went ahead and got some shampoo and conditioner with protein. Don't know why I was so hesitant to try the protein, but now I am glad I did. I will also say this, Saturday, I was able to just spritz my hair with water and go. I didn't have much wave definition, but it wasn't a poof ball and I was fine (actually liked it a little better because it was somewhat straight with some waves, and not a lion's mane). Thanks for all the responses and help I have gotten on this site, it's so good to know if my hair had responded negatively to the protein, I could have came on here and found out what to do. Y'all are the best.:toothy4:

Comments

• Firefox7275Firefox7275 Posts: 3,750Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Yey!
    2a-2c, medium texture, porous/ colour treated. Three years CG. Past bra strap length heading for waist.

CO-wash: Inecto coconut/ Elvive Volume Collagen
    Treatments: Komaza Care Matani, coconut/ sweet almond/ fractionated coconut oils, Hairveda Sitrinillah
    Leave in: Fructis Sleek & Shine (old), Gliss Ultimate Volume, various Elvive
    Styler: Umberto Giannini jelly, Au Naturale styling gelee
    Flour sack towel, pixie diffuse or air dry.
    Experimenting with: benign neglect
  • HtBlackHtBlack Posts: 292Registered Users
    That's great! I was afraid to do it too the first time but now it's almost a weekly treatment for me. (: it helped my curls tons.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk