Ciaoooo ;)

italia92italia92 Posts: 3Registered Users
Hellllooooooooo everyone! This is my first time posting on any site, even though I'm in the techy generation... I joined a lil over a week ago because I reallllly wanted to communicate with other curlies for advice! :laughing6:

A bit about me: I'm half Italian and half American, grew up everywhere in the world lol. My hair is 3c I guess? It changes depending on the product and when I last washed it.

So I'm not sure if anyone else has this problem but I have been a natural all my life, I didn't do any heat damage to my hair or relaxer or anything! Never had to do a big chop, and I always knew how my curls looked like. Problem is the growth :(... It's like at a constant terminal length, always SL when curly and MBL when straight. I started doing the tightlycurly method in 2009, and had hoped because her curls were identical to mine it would solve all my problems... mehhhhh, although my curls are better maintained, I don't feel I have much growth. But I do try to moisturize and seal alot to the extent that my hair always feels oily (not sure if that's supposed to happen :/ ) and i have no idea of my protein/moisture balance because it varies from strand to strand...

Anyways I can't of anything else to include as its past 1 am and I have been on my laptop since 7ish? Procrastinating at my controls hmk and watching hair vids... sigh.. Please let me know if I need to include pics/or any other info about my hair that you would like to know (hopefully!) :D

Thanks
~Andrea~

Comments

• HtBlackHtBlack Posts: 292Registered Users
    Hair properties would help, which products you use, how often you get trims, etc. (: the only reason I can see for it not growing is that when you get trims they cut what has grown so you never see it. Especially tighter curlies see less growth because of shrinkage, so maybe your hairdresser is a bit scissor happy with your curls?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk