So frustrated with my hair.

sixelamysixelamy Posts: 4,156Registered Users Curl Neophyte
I don't know what products to use anymore. I feel like I'm a newbie and I just can't figure out my hair anymore. As we probably all know, the stupid cold air I'm sure isn't helping (I'm in the Midwest).

It seems like whatever I use is just not defining my curls. I was using the Shea Moisture products, and had luck with them, but they seem to not give me the results anymore that I'm looking for. I seem to do better with the YTCucs shampoo, but my problem is dry hair after using that. I feel like I need something in between YTCucs and the Shea Moisture shampoo. I tried the As I Am shampoo, and it leaves some type of filmy stuff on my hair that I just don't like.

My hair curls, but not like it used to. There has not been 1 day in the past month where I loved my hair. Maybe it's my haircut.. I'm not sure. This Deva cut thing I'm starting to question.. my hair just seems uneven. I mean, it is, but it's visually noticeable to me. My OCD is in overdrive. I hate to cut it again.. lol

Does anybody have any suggestions for gentle yet effective sulfate free shampoos? I've also tried the Shea Moisture baby line and there seems to be too many oils in them for my hair to handle.
2c-3a - med-coarse - normal-high porosity - high density
:bunny:
NP/LP: CJ Daily Fix, KMF Whenever / Giovanni TTTT
RO/LI: Aussie Moist, CJ Argan & Olive Oil, Hask Keratin Protein
DC/PROTEIN: KC Stellar Strands / CNPF
STYLER: CJ Curl Queen
COLOR: henna, amla & indigo
:thumbdown:: glycerin in high/low dews, polyquat-10 & 11, parabens

Comments

• mustangbunnymustangbunny Posts: 1,033Registered Users