Hair Pulling

lisaj1354lisaj1354 Registered Users Posts: 3
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie and I have 3a hair...that it when I'm not pulling it out of my head. It's a form of OCD called Trichotillomania.

I recently got extensions n order to stop myself from pulling, but now I'm pulling on the extensions.

Does anyone have any hints, clues, help to offer?

Comments

• unique1193unique1193 Registered Users Posts: 328
    do you think you could start twirling it instead of pulling it out?
    Or maybe you could put clips in it you could play with instead of pulling.

2c/3a
    Growing out hair to a little above bsl
    pw: ringlets
  • eweniqueewenique Registered Users Posts: 1,502 Curl Neophyte
    I am not an expert, I'm just a mom with a daughter who has struggled with this problem. Thankfully the pulling hadn't become deeply ingrained when we realized it was happening. So these are just some thoughts that have helped us deal with trich.