Lush Henna?

CurlyGinger93CurlyGinger93 Registered Users Posts: 18
I've never used henna before and thought maybe the Lush henna would be good to try. It seems less complicated than everything that I've been reading! Just add water and go pretty much.

Has anyone used it? Or is there something better out there? I want auburn/red hair.

My hair right now is pretty much the color of a penny but a bit darker. In the sun it is like bright copper. I would say it's a medium brown. I want to change the tint from coppery brown to red, but still have it look pretty natural.

I've had my hair salon highlighted before and it NEVER holds color. 5 washes and 90% of the color is gone and yes it was permeant dye. :banghead:

I want something that is permeant and makes my head redder than it currently is.

If I use lush I was going to get the caca rouge.

Comments

• lovebonitalovebonita Registered Users Posts: 134
    Curlyginger if you're gonna go through the trouble of henna, just go for it! You can order some really good quality henna from mehandi.com or you can do what I did (kind of involved but I was desperate and impatient)

I did a ton of research about bad henna and didn't want to end up with a cheap compound henna and have my hair melt off. I dyed it last year and most of my hair still has the dye in it. You're supposed to use BAQ henna for your hair so I Googled Henna Artists where I live and contacted one to see if I could buy some henna from her. She was a little hesitant at first because she normally doesn't sell hers but she ended up selling it to me (yay!) so my first experience mixing my own was great!