No more sun damage??

ashkins09ashkins09 Registered Users Posts: 75
I had to share this. I never protected my skin from the sun and I always went tanning pass few years only during summer time though. Even then from all the years from being outside from being a kid and never got burnt into my adult years it has tooken a toll on my skin. I got back into using my clay mask and my homemade mask. I did the mask every other day. I used the clay mask once a week and for spot treatments for my acne. I thought I would never have good skin again. I still have some acne. Acne never bothered me it was more of the redness. I'm no pro at this stuff but it works. Heres the pictures. Warning: not so appealing lol. This filter shows more of the damage than without.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using CurlTalk App
3B fine & medium, medium density,low/medium porosity, semi protein sensitive
NP: ACV
COWASH: Suave Naturals green apple and coconut
RO/LI: Tresseme Naturals, Oyin hair dew
PT/DT: Ion repair solutions, my own concoction
OIL: Coconut, grapeseed & jojoba
STYLER: LA Looks nutra curl & AVJ spritz

My disabilities don't change who I am.

Comments

• rouquinnerouquinne Registered Users Posts: 13,737 Curl Connoisseur
    the sun damage is there, lurking under the skin.
    My blog:

http://labellatestarossa.blogspot.ca/

Little Mother of all the Roaches, President-for-Life of the MAC Harlots!
  • RedCatWavesRedCatWaves Registered Users Posts: 31,259 Curl Connoisseur
    rouquinne wrote: »
    the sun damage is there, lurking under the skin.

True! Once you hit about age 40, the sun damage really shows. Not to mention the potential skin cancers. It's too late for past damage, but it's a good idea to protect your skin from further damage starting now.
  • Fifi.GFifi.G Registered Users Posts: 15,490 Curl Neophyte
    ^ I agree. One needs to get their Vitamin D from the sun in, which does not take long at all, but other than that it is good to use sun protection.