New wavy!

nataliewavenataliewave Registered Users Posts: 15
Hello, though I'd say hi. :) I have been ignoring my hair big time, after several pregnancies it's changed a lot and I recently realized I've lost almost all the curl from my hair! It has been so dry and limp and awful. I discovered CG and this site so here I am, in info overload. My hair varies anywhere from 2a-2c (mostly flat right now), it's very thin and looks drab and dragged down by products. I'm a beauty-stuff newb even at 31, I just started trying out makeup and finding a skin care regime too... now it's my hair I need to work on! I don't intend to go no-poo, I keep reading that wavies tend to do better with shampoo so that's the route I'm aiming for now. I just want my pretty curls back.

I'll be posting questions in a forum I'm sure, but I wanted to at least say hi. :)
2a-2c, fine, low porosity
Modified-CG newbie

Comments

• HtBlackHtBlack Registered Users Posts: 292
    I'm pretty new to this too, and my hair is pretty much wavy like yours and as ruined as yours seem. :D so go us.

I ditched shampoos and went conditioner-only and until now I'm holding up decently. It's only been what, ten days since I started CG, but I'm hoping I can keep that up. I think that so far my hair likes it, it's so easy to detangle under the shower with so little conditioner.

I still haven't figured out how to keep my hair for second, or even third day because whatever I do to it, sleep ruins it, but I'm slowly getting there I think, so my advice is to keep at it even when there are days when you sort of hate how your hair looks! it will get better. (:

Good luck with finding the CG that suits your hair!
    A 2C, wishfully thinking of being 3a. Sometimes I get there. CG since October 2013, Eurocurly (just for a few months more!), completely low-porosity now. SBL, wanting elbow length.

--
    Routine:
    CW-LI: Garnier Ultra Doux (Cocoa+Coconut Oil/Mango+Tiaré) or my own products.