New to CG, question about towel and products in hair...

typeo_girltypeo_girl Registered Users Posts: 3
Hi everyone, I am new to CG and so excited. I found a salon near me to get me a devacut too, to help with the curl in my hair!

I just have quick question about the towel, when your hair is wet and you put the product in, then wrap your head in it again....doesn't the product get all over the towel? Does it gunk the towel up? I can see using an old t-shirt, just throw it in the wash and clean it, but I don't want to ruin my new special towels.

Also, isn't the stuff that we wash our laundry in also full of chemicals and who knows what? Dryer sheets, softeners, etc. all leave an invisible film behind, would't that affect our hair in some way? I have ruined some clothing with dryer sheets, they don't react that well with certain fabrics, it leaves a weird greasy oily stain of some sort. Anyway, I guess the answer is to just use wool-lite and dry?

Thanks everyone! :icon_smile:

Comments

• chloe92uschloe92us Registered Users Posts: 1,203 Curl Neophyte
    I wash my hair turbans once a week. By the end of the week, parts of them sometimes feel a little stiff from the dried gel. You could just wash them more often if you want to.
    2C/ Coarse/ Normal porosity/ SW Florida/ Salt & Pepper
    Cleanse: AIA cowash, TJ Tea Tree Condish
    Condish: JC Too Shea, Tresemme Botanique
    Stylers: flax/okra gel or KCCC + CJ PP or JC Spiralicious
    Experimenting with Got2B Ultra gel and loving it so far!
  • curlicious13curlicious13 Registered Users Posts: 1,632 Curl Neophyte
    You don't have to plop. I can't plop because it will make my hair straight so I let my hair air dry. It works perfectly. You can also you use paper towels to get out the excess water & product.
  • typeo_girltypeo_girl Registered Users Posts: 3
    So that begs the question, aren't you removing products even with paper towel?

Or is the amount of product removed really not worth worrying about?