Moisture Right Now Please

curlydogrunscurlydogruns Posts: 7Registered Users
I am brand new to being naturally curly. I have high porous type 3b curly hair, maybe course. I am mid 40's, so I also color my hair, although I have no idea what products my hairdresser uses to to that. My hair is still very dry. I get all over frizz, from the crown down the length of my hair.

I do not shampoo my hair. I have been doing water rinses only for a few weeks, and LOC, using leave in conditioner Elucence, coconut oil, and Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus smoothie. For gels, I am using As I am smoothingj jelly. I get good curl action, but tons of frizz.

I am really kind of lost. I think I need more moisture. My hair feels really dry. Help!

Comments

• bringingcurliesback?bringingcurliesback? Posts: 1,308Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Have you tried butters for sealing?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using CurlTalk App
    *Current Routine*
    LP: SM RSB
    CO/CW: CJ Daily Fix, GR Restorative, SM RSB, SM SFC
    DC: SM, CJ Rehab, G.Nutrafix, DIY
    LI: a CO, KCKT
    Sealers: an oil, JC N&S
    Stylers: just CO, CJ CIAB, KCCC, aloe gel, FSG
    Once in a while: ACV, Lemon-Aid

Oils to seal, rinse, and/or pre-poo as needed :love10:

2c/3a/3b coarse, normal porosity
    :toothy4: CG since 2007 :flower:
  • rbbrbb Posts: 4,355Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    first you need to try to understand your hair's properties. livecurlylivefree.com has a menu across the top with info on hair basics which will help with that. texture and porosity are important in finding products with ingredients that our hair needs. btw, it is possible but unlikely that your hair is coarse as 3b curls and most curlies are fine or medium texture.