best concealer?

SystemSystem Posts: 39,060 Administrator
any recs?

Comments

• rouquinnerouquinne Registered Users Posts: 13,737 Curl Connoisseur
    MAC's new stick concealer has a lovely creamy consistency and they're making it in their full range of shades.
    My blog:

http://labellatestarossa.blogspot.ca/

Little Mother of all the Roaches, President-for-Life of the MAC Harlots!
  • SystemSystem Posts: 39,060 Administrator
    actually that's what I just bought. I took a chance and figured if it's good for my makeup artists, then it's good for me. I also purchased studiofix powder and lipstick in cherish.
  • curlyarcacurlyarca Registered Users Posts: 8,449 Curl Connoisseur
    hey i wanna get some of these MAC products you're always whoring, Rouquinne! :wink:

Seriously, though, I'm not very good with makeup. How does buying concealer work? Should I go to a dept. store like Dillard's or a discount dept store/drugstore or a specialty store (like Sephora)? Sephora is like 60 miles away from me though, darn.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

4a, mbl, low porosity, normal thickness, fine hair.
  • rouquinnerouquinne Registered Users Posts: 13,737 Curl Connoisseur
    woo hoo, webbie!

did you see the new collection, Chromezone? technically, they aren't supposed to put it out until today, but some places will set it out as soon as they get it.

curlyara, when it comes to foundation and concealer, i'm a big believer in buying a colour that matches your skin EXACTLY. drugstore foundations come in a limited range of colours and not many people can use them. if you can, go for it.

otherwise, a department store will have a better selection of upper-end products with many more shade selections of foundation products.

Sephora would be ideal because you can try almost any line available in the United States and you'd be sure to get the one that suits you best.

even if it *isn't* MAC! :D
    My blog: