Help! Big 3a curls dry to droopy spirals

morninglorrimorninglorri Posts: 2Registered Users
I don't know what I'm doing wrong. When I get done with my routine, my hair looks great! 3a, just like the picture, with big, bouncy, curls. Within an hour, it's drooped to loose, limp, spirals that are about a pencil width in circumference.

I'm a newbie and I've been reading like crazy but I haven't really figured out what products to use yet so I've just been using what I have on hand at home. Here's what I'm using:

J Bev Hills Clarifying Shampoo
Pantene Smoothing Conditioner smooshed in and RO

Then to soaking wet hair I smoosh in:
Ouidad Moisture Lock L/I
LALSG

Scrunch with t-shirt until not dripping wet, plop for 15 minutes, pixie diffuse until 50% dry.

I *think* I have low porosity hair because it takes HOURS to air dry, like 4-5 hours every time and my hair floated and never sunk in the water test. Definitely high density and fine-medium texture.

Any suggestions?!?! Thanks!! :tongue8:

Comments

• TrickTrick Posts: 140Registered Users
    If I only diffuse part way my hair definitely droops more than when I dry it thoroughly (when I have the time I even leave it dried but crunchy for awhile to make EXTRA sure that all the hair is really dry), so you may have to go on and finish drying it all the way if you like that look.

2c/3a, fine, low porosity.

Poo: Garnier Fructis Pure Clean (yes, it has A Sulfate!!, but I have Teflon hair)
    Co-wash (when I feel so inclined, which isn't often!): VO5 Kiwi Lime Clarifying Conditioner
    Conditioner/LI:
    same for both -- whatever I have in the shower at the time (I experiment a lot)
    Style: EcoStyler Olive Oil <3
    Dry: Diffuse or air dry, or both...depends on my mood

• WurlyLoxWurlyLox Posts: 4,858Registered Users Curl Neophyte