CurlTalk

Hair Drying Issues

amandauramandaur Posts: 3Registered Users
I have a mixture of 2c and 3a curls, and I have been using the CG method for two months now. My hair takes hours to air dry and I don't have that kind of time in the morning. I can't let my hair dry when I sleep because then the curls become limp and lose their definition. I also can't use a diffuser because it makes my hair large and frizzy beyond belief. I have tried using a hooded dryer but it made my hair too flat on top and is also very time consuming. I am becoming frustrated and I don't know how to make my hair dry faster without frizz. Any suggestions? :toothy7:

Comments

• _Eva__Eva_ Posts: 87Registered Users
    Did you try the pixiegirl method for diffusing? Or plopping?
    Hair type: 3b, normal porosity, medium texture

co-wash and rinse out: Inecto coconut conditioner
    leave in: sHegron Aloe vera conditioner or Inecto coconut conditioner
    styler: L'Oreal gel / mousse

Currently experimenting with home made flax seed gel (latest version with agave syrup and gelatine), home made protein treatments (latest version with gelatine and coconut oil)

IHerb code: SGW867 (up to $10 off)
  • amandauramandaur Posts: 3Registered Users
    I have tried the pixiegirl method for diffusing but it makes my curls look bent and frizzy as opposed to the loose spiral curl that forms when I air dry. Do you suggest I try plopping?
  • _Eva__Eva_ Posts: 87Registered Users
    Yes :D
    Hair type: 3b, normal porosity, medium texture

co-wash and rinse out: Inecto coconut conditioner
    leave in: sHegron Aloe vera conditioner or Inecto coconut conditioner
    styler: L'Oreal gel / mousse

Currently experimenting with home made flax seed gel (latest version with agave syrup and gelatine), home made protein treatments (latest version with gelatine and coconut oil)

IHerb code: SGW867 (up to $10 off)
  • Firefox7275Firefox7275 Posts: 3,750Registered Users
    amandaur wrote: »