Transitioning...HELP!!

npellerinnpellerin Posts: 1Registered Users
I have been transitioning for the past 4 months and have already cut off most of my permed ends because the spot where the perm made my hair fall out was growing rapidly from the meds that my dermatologist gave me so it was like a little afro :oops: and I could no longer cover it with my permed hair...anywho...I am going crazy tring to find moisturizing products or better yet any products! I have 3c/4a naturally red hair :D and because it is such a bright, natural color it looks very noticeable when it is dry. I have read one million product reviews and every web site says to try everything to see what works but I am a college student that does not have a large disposable income so I don't want to try EVERY natural hair care product on the market. So let me know what works even if it is expensive (I'm sure my dad will make a generous donation :wink: ) and let me know why you like it!
Natural Redhead

Hello!

Comments

• mariag002mariag002 Posts: 3,557Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Red hair huh? Wow your hair sounds so perdy!
    Try using a good conditioner. I use Infusion conditioner and then spray Infusion leave-in treatment. That should be about $10.00 for both products. You can always go to a salon and buy the expensive stuff like Biosilk. It might cost you $15 for a bottle of conditioner but it would be worth it.

My hair is dry too and I use an African American product called Super Gro and you can buy that at Walgreen's. Its usually $3-$4 depending which Walgreen's I buy it at.
    - Maria

Big Chop: 9/23/07
    Relaxer free for almost 5 years!

• Mixed ChicaMixed Chica Posts: 150Registered Users
    Does that help your hair grow faster? Have you tried profectiv's hair products? :) 8)
  • JuicyTubeJuicyTube Posts: 2,369Registered Users
    Get the book Curly Girl by Lorraine Massey
    3b-3c CG
  • Mixed ChicaMixed Chica Posts: 150Registered Users