CurlTalk

What some transitioning hairstyles

trinitykdtrinitykd Posts: 4Registered Users
I have been transitioning for two months now and I just don't know what to do with my hair! I'm so tempted to just straighten my hair but I really don't want too. My new growth is 3b, I think. I have about three inches of new growth the ends are heat damaged. (I never had a relaxer, my damage is all from straighten my hair with out heat protectant). This is my hair when I got it cut into a bob.ImageUploadedByCurlTalk1373836313.096015.jpg
This my hair wet, now that I don't straighten it any more. ImageUploadedByCurlTalk1373836428.056943.jpg
The back of my hair is the only part that some what curls because most of the heat damage is off. ImageUploadedByCurlTalk1373836552.932331.jpg

Comments

• Kimley13Kimley13 Posts: 46Registered Users
    That is also my dilemma. I tried 2 two strand twists today but I had an issue with doing the flat twists. I've been transitioning for almost 4 months and I am not used to doing my own hair besides a ponytail. Since I havw new growth my ponytails no longer take me 15 seconds to do. I'm not giving up though. Something has to work and soon.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using CurlTalk App
  • trinitykdtrinitykd Posts: 4Registered Users
    I've tried braid outs, when I do the two strand twist my damaged hair doesn't cooperate, so I mostly wear buns.
  • SweetRellieSweetRellie Posts: 465Registered Users
    trinitykd wrote: »
    I have been transitioning for two months now and I just don't know what to do with my hair! I'm so tempted to just straighten my hair but I really don't want too. My new growth is 3b, I think. I have about three inches of new growth the ends are heat damaged. (I never had a relaxer, my damage is all from straighten my hair with out heat protectant). This is my hair when I got it cut into a bob.ImageUploadedByCurlTalk1373836313.096015.jpg