We’d like your help getting CurlTalk back on its feet!

By participating on CurlTalk — posting, commenting, liking — in the next few weeks, you will automatically be entered to win amazing prizes.

Our latest winner is Savagegirl!

CurlyCanadian, Bomega and EllaJ have also won wonderful prizes! Will you be next? Post, like, comment, GET ACTIVE and help us get CurlTalk ENERGIZED again!

Learn more!

TV Reporter-Not allowed to Go Curly-Need Advice/Pics

Hi everyone....I joined this board recently and all ready have received some great advice from members.
Now I have a new question.

My hair: Layered and not even shoulder length. The top half is curly 3B, the bottom is permanently straightened.

My situation: I work as an on-air reporter for a news station. I've decided to stop straightening my hair because it's completely fried and constantly breaking off. After coming to work a few times with curly hair...my news director very politely mentioned to me how much more "polished" I looked with straight hair. In her words..."you're in the spot light so you need a polished and professional do." This is not the first time I've encountered this. At my previous station in Florida they very clearly told me that curly hair was out of the question...unless I worked on their Spanish station. Well, I did not report for the Spanish station and I don't even speak Spanish.

To conclude, I need help convincing my news director that curly hair can be polished and professional. If anyone has pics of - SHORT curly 3B hair... I would really appreciate it. Maybe I could show her and try to play around with my style until I achieve the look.

Thanks in advance to everyone... :-)
3B-NoPoo,OneC,AnGell,Joiwhip,Jessicurl

event.png

Comments

• BrioBrio Posts: 1,432Registered Users
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Frizz Happens!
    my Fotki hair journey/experiment diary PW is brio (and I really need to update it!)