CurlTalk

The Best Approach to CG for me?

meglukermegluker Posts: 9Registered Users
Hey all! I'm not exactly new to this forum. Joined a few years back and posted regularly until I quit the CG method. I forgot my username LOL and now its time to give the CG method a running go again! I've been straightening for 2+ years and now my hair has had it. I've never been so unhappy with my hair in my life. LOL. So here goes..

Okay. I like literally started today. Clarified with V05 Kiwi shampoo, and conditioned with GVP CB. Scrunched in a little extra as a leave in, and used Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly mousse as style. Its all I had because I threw most of my stylers away.

Styling isn't a biggie for me because my hair always goes up into a elastic for work. Just get's ruined anyway. :( I don't know of a good way to put it up, because with all the extra moisture around I get a fuzzy halo!! I always wash my hair after work, sleep on it, and then it goes up until I get home and wash it again.

My biggest issue is that I HAVE to co-wash/rinse out EVERYDAY because of my job. My hair gets nasty as I am a dog bather and LOTS of hair gets in my curls and nothing will get it out except for rinsing. Plus I feel like using the high velocity dryer is drying out my hair, just being around it! Is it okay for me to co-wash every day?? What should I be using?

I'm thinking a good place for me to start would be with a DT, but can anyone recommend one that does not have protein, as that is a no-no for my curls!

Anywho, any advice would be great, whether it be product recs or even tips how to pull my hair back.
My Hair & Skin Blog: Curly Meg

Somewhere in the 2b-c/3a range! Low porosity, protein sensitivity?

DT: SM DT Masque + Olive Oil
Low-Poos: SM Yucca
Co-Wash: Suave Apple, Everlasting Sunshine
Rinse Out: GVP CB, Tresemme Naturals
Leave in: SM Curl & Style Milk

Still figuring out Stylers! Currently trying LA Looks Nutra Curls.

Comments