Newbie here! (:

AndromeaAndromea Posts: 3Registered Users
Hiya!

Lurker here, I've finally managed to pick up the courage to make an account!
To be honest, I dislike my natural hair very very much and have been straightening it almost every working day for the last 3-4ish years.
Of course, this is really damaging and probably isn't helping the fact that I dislike my natural hair hahaha.

So, I think its about time I tried to embrace it, to be honest its going to be a long process! I don't think my face suits cury hair very much, a lot of you look utterly gorgeous with it. :)

A little background on me is I'm 18 and about to start a science related degree in Uni! I love animals and being outdoors (as well as nerding out on games ._.) so being outdoors a lot makes my hair hell frizzy when its not straightened :c

Also, its summer here. I currently avoid water like its acid which is a pain because I love swimming and there are so many lovely lakes and rivers here to swim in during the summer! Another reason I should get used to my curly hair...

Anyway, I better cut it shot. This is getting to be a novel, I ramble a lot. If I get the courage I might post few photos of my natural hair. (:

I think its either 3a or 2c. Not sure, more a damaged thicker 3a probably, except it frizzes heaps.

Comments

• mhen76mhen76 Posts: 813Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Welcome, Andromea! :wave: This is a great place to get all the info and help you need to bring out the best in your curls. I was reluctant when I started, too. Read as much as you can and don't be afraid to try something new. Let us know how it's going for you!
    3B, fine, normal to low porosity
    Modified CG since June 2010
    HGs: FSG, anything with glycerin, Tresemme Naturals conditioner, Curls Like Us cloths, satin pillowcases.
  • Aqua_LilyAqua_Lily Posts: 557Registered Users
    Welcome!! ^^

I love games too :)
    4-2.png
    Current length: tailbone
    Goal length: mid-thigh (wet)