CurlTalk

I need help. Big time.

I'm fairly new to CG and I've been doing OK but I'm just lost.
I have 3a hair, high porosity, medium everything else. Couple inches below my shoulders. I'm just going to lay it all out, since I'm so lost, I just need help with everything, it feels like.
I'm currently using tresseme with aloe and avocado (it's the green naturals), as a co-wash, and Trader Joes TTT conditioner as my conditioner. When I shampoo I use TTT shampoo or baking soda/acv.
I do the ice queen method and rinse upside down, then I scrunch in a little tresseme as a LI, with 2-3 drops of GSO mixed in it. This has helped my hair a lot, less frizz. I have a couple problems here, my hair straightens out if I pull it at all, so my hair always looks stringy and pulled forward at the roots. It tangles so bad if I try and move it at all.
So then I put Shea moisture smoothie/kccc. It likes the KCCC way better. Then I scrunch it in, scrunch in some KC spiral spritz stuff.
As it dries it frizzes and it's stringy. It won't clump, it's like nasty strings.
I think I need to do a DT but I don't know what to use. My hair is easily weighed down, so I'm afraid to do anything.
Any ideas for any of my concerns?
Rae ~ 2c/3a ~
Wife to a 3c Curly Guy
Mom to a straight and a curly.

"The Longer the Hair, the Bigger the Blob."

Porous, very dense but fine hair. Medium everything else.
CoWash: Tressemee naturals
RO: Generic biolage and generic joico k-pak
LI: Tresemee
Miss Jessie's Pillow soft curls, diffuse 50%, add KCCC and diffuse to 80%.
Always wash upside down.

Comments

• mooglieboomooglieboo Posts: 23Registered Users