CurlTalk

Shea Moisture and their rise in prices (in certian areas)

GoldenBlazeGoldenBlaze Posts: 342Registered Users
Shea Moisture got their products on sale online for $7.99 at Walgreens.com, but at 3 different Walgreens I went to in my area, they had everything for $11.99, except the Curl Enhancing Smoothie, Anti-Breakage Mask, and the Curling Soufleé, and those 3 were $13.99. Target, the same thing. 😡😡

I've been using their stuff since late 2010 and now I feel like I have to start all over again. I'm not paying more than $10 for shampoo or conditioners. Now for stylers that's different (in my mind) because you can't find that specific formula everywhere. But 100% organic shampoos that are sulfate free, they are becoming more common than not and I refuse to give SM over $10 for something I can find for $5 that does the same thing.

Now I was already a little heated about that bootleg BOGO sale they had and now this. Im good on stylers. I'm basically starting over to find a financially reasonable line of products as my hair care staple....smh 😡😡

Comments

• MsTextureLuvMsTextureLuv Posts: 6Registered Users
    The Walgreen's in my neighborhood has been charging about what you're finding somewhere between $11.99 and $13.99 for Shea Moisture products, however Target charges $9.99 last I checked which was nearly 1month ago... and they often do bogo's or bogo half off... but in SM's defense EVERYTHING increases when crude oil prices increase... trucking/shipping costs which increases overhead.... its called CAPITALISM, what America was built on... if it works for you... don't make your hair pay... cut back on something else. IJS... LOVE your curls in your pic btw... Be Blessed and Prosper... MsTextureLuv
  • fefe912fefe912 Posts: 570Registered Users