2b/2c Hairstyle Advice!

evvybevvyb Registered Users Posts: 4
Okay, so I'm brand new to the curly world. I never understood why my hair would frizz up on me when I brushed it and realized that it is because my hair is wavy (2b/2c).

I love the idea of embracing my waves/curls and straying away from heat. My hair is kind of damaged from blow-drying my hair straight, having colors in it, etc. I've been co-washing for the past week and already I've seen a HUGE difference in my hair's curls. However, I'm going to a wedding this Saturday and I have no idea what to do with my hair.

Normally, I would blow dry it straight or straight-iron it. I don't want to do that because I'm trying to preserve the little bit of life my hair has. But I'm worried that if I wear it how I'm wearing it daily (down and curly/wavy with just some leave in conditioner and little bit of mousse) it wouldn't be appropriate. I feel as though it might be seen as too messy looking for something as fancy as a wedding (I'm just a guest). And I'm not sure the style looks right with the dress I'm wearing (a strapless, knee-length dress).

Also, I'm not trying to say that wearing curly hair natural looks messy at all. I love wearing my hair curly. I just don't know how to style it for special occasions. Does anyone have any suggestions for how I can wear my hair? Either down or up? I'd really appreciate it. I just don't want to have to turn to the blow-dryer/straightener and do damage.

Eagerly awaiting suggestions, tips, and/or advice,

-evvy

Comments

• SundialSundial Registered Users Posts: 72
    evvyb wrote: »
    Okay, so I'm brand new to the curly world. I never understood why my hair would frizz up on me when I brushed it and realized that it is because my hair is wavy (2b/2c).