Over-conditioning?

kekamariekekamarie Registered Users Posts: 8
How do you know if you are over conditioning? How often should you wash your hair with conditioner? Also how do I know if I'm using the right conditioner? I have neutrogena triple moisture daily deep conditioner but I have no idea if it is good or not. If you have any recommendations I would love to hear them but I am looking for something that is affordable. I'm a college student so I don't have a lot of money. Thanks for the help in advance.

Comments

• kekamariekekamarie Registered Users Posts: 8
    Also I should mention I have type 2 a\b hair and it defiantly needs a conditioner that will moisturize really well since my hair is very dry.
  • UhLeashUhUhLeashUh Registered Users Posts: 25
    I am, by no means, an expert. But I figured I'd reply with the little I do know. Looking at the ingredients list on your conditioner I see that it has sulfates and -cones. Are you trying to go CG?

I would guess that you would know you were over conditioning if your hair felt/looked flat and weighed down. VO5 has some good affordable conditioners. Are you using a leave in conditioner as well?
    Modified CG: 8.1.12
    Hair: 2B/2C, Med Density, Coarse, Short
    Products: L'Oreal EverSleek Conditioner, 365 Herbal Mint shampoo once a week and conditioner 2-3 times a week, Goddess curls gel, LA Looks Curl gel, satin pillowcase, microfiber towel
  • myahjacksonmyahjackson Registered Users Posts: 48
    Well I guess you'd know if your over conditioning you hair if it doesn't feel as soft as it used to be, but I'm trying to figure the same thing out too. The amount of times you wash your hair with conditioner depends on when you feel like your hair needs it. Some people wash their hair twice a month, each week or everyday.. it just depends on you. I wash my hair every two days because I think it needs that.