loosen curl pattern of roots?

jazmyn.duckejazmyn.ducke Registered Users Posts: 4
i have medium length, medium to coarse width, veeeery high density, medium porosity hair with a 4b-a curl pattern at the roots and 4a-3c everywhere else (some areas along the front of my hairline are a 3b curl pattern past the roots) and i want to loosen my curl pattern at my roots. i have, based on others accounts, "beautiful hair" but i hate to wear it unstraightened because of how nappy it is at the roots makes it so unmanageable. i know some girls curl pattern loosens/deteriorates after lots of straightening but ive been straightening my hair for 10+ years (half with a hot comb, half with a flat iron) and i havent lost any kink...which i suppose is a good thing! but what can i do/products can i use to loosen the curl pattern just at the roots? i would like the end result to be 3b or 3c...at the roots. the rest of my hair is just fine.

in the picture ive attached, the roots literally RIGHT along my edges dont look so bad because its not as thick along my hairline as it is once you get past it. you can kind of see all the different curling patterns that im dealing with. thats my hair 5-10 mins after washing. once its had time to dry it gets really huge and ridiculous

Comments

• MixedGoldiLocksMixedGoldiLocks Registered Users Posts: 63
    This is happening because you've flat ironed your hair do much, it loosened the curls. It happens. Your natural roots are just growing back. :) my cousin is like that . BUT if u want to loosen it? Flat iron the roots more. Sure, it's not the best thing, but it will match the rest of ur hair :)
  • soleilmoncursoleilmoncur Registered Users Posts: 1,194