When someone doesn't pay you back...

BefrizzledBefrizzled Posts: 3,854Registered Users
I sold a concert ticket to a 'friend' in October, and just beforehand she was telling me how great she is with money and how she hates to owe anyone anything and is really on top of things like that... So we went to the concert, no money. She brought it up a little bit later, I reminded her how much it was, ok, she'd get it to me. No money. I asked again, she'd get to me when the semester started... still no money. This is really a pet peeve of mine, because I am actually really good with money and paying people back promptly, and she said she was the same way, and clearly she's not. So now I've lost quite a bit of respect for her (it's not just this situation, she just talks about how she has everything together and is so mature, and she has yet to prove that, since everything I've seen is quite the opposite), but I also don't have my money. I'm a college student. $45 can go a long way for me. I also hate asking, but seeing as she's not going to make any move, I'm going to have to mention it. Again. :evil:

Anyone want to share their stories?
Under construction.

Comments

• CurlyCanadianCurlyCanadian Posts: 10,904Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Connoisseur
    I paid for a good part of a friends wedding and never saw the money again. I was supposed to be paid back from the cash gifts, but that money all went elsewhere and after bringing it up for a few months, I figured I would quit while ahead and just drop her!

I still see her every now and then and bring it up, but have since heard is husband is quite openly cheating on her and figure karma has come a knocking :twisted: