I think I'm a 2... What do you think?

hanhan27hanhan27 Posts: 32Registered Users
I'm extremely new to this, so please excuse my ignorance. :)

I think I might be a 2b or 2c, but when my hair is shoulder length or shorter, it seems more like 3a. The under layers are always relatively straight. I have lots of frizz problems and my hair is very resistant to anything I try to do to it.

I'm throwing some pics on this post! Please tell me what you think. :)
2B/2C. Medium/coarse texture, high porosity, low elasticity, normal density.

Mod CG as of May 28th, 2012.
CO-Wash: Suave Naturals Clarifying Co
RO: Tresemme Naturals Nourishing Moisture Co
LI: As I Am Leave In
Styler: Herbal Essences Set Me Up Gel

Comments

• kimmidawnkimmidawn Posts: 900Registered Users
    I think you're anywhere from 2b-2c, maybe even the potential for 3a...but what's more important than curl pattern is hair properties; knowing texture, porosity, elasticity, and density will help you more to know what's going to work for your hair.
    2b, fine texture, normal porosity & elasticity (CG as of 12/2011)

Low-poo: UFD Rich & Funky
    Cowash: VO5 Kiwi Lime
    RO: Tresemme Naturals, Aubrey Organics GPB, Ion Effective Care, MillCreek Keratin
    PT/DT: IAgirl's PT, GVP CB
    LI: KCKT, Cure Care, CJ CCCC Lite
    Styling: Curl Keeper, As I Am Jelly, UFD Curly Magic, CJ Curl Queen, TIGI Strong Hold Mousse

http://public.fotki.com/kdawn12/

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    ^^ day 1 of going CG; avatar = 6 months later
  • hanhan27hanhan27 Posts: 32Registered Users
    Someone gave me a great link over to LCLF and I've determined that I'm medium texture, high porosity...

Any helpful links for determining elasticity and density? :)

hanhan27 wrote: »
    Someone gave me a great link over to LCLF and I've determined that I'm medium texture, high porosity...

Any helpful links for determining elasticity and density? :)