CurlTalk

chaos.."newbie-ness"..and frustration

I am a newbie on naturally curly..but not a newbie to the world of natural hair..i transitioned from April 2011 to Jan. 2012...big chopped in january of course and i have been flabbergasted with my hair every since.

Hair type? it seems like its in the 3c/4a range...normal porosity...high density..and just an all over a headache...

i normally just do wash and goes..until i went on youtube and said HOW THE HECK CAN EVERYONE STYLE THEIR TWA'S AND LOOK FABULOUS AND CHIC..im gonna do it! :toothy10: ....

my hair has no weight to it..so the twists-outs look like fros with sparse definition, frizz, and NO SECOND DAY HAIR WHAT SO EVER..even if i twist it at night..im even more in a bind because i shaved the back of my head...while transitioning..so i have two dramatically different lengths on my head..which i dont mind..but the lack of defined hair doesnt make it better..

I ONLY USE ORGANIC PRODUCTS..KKKT/KKCC for WG's (AKA GOD'S MILK AND BUTTER)...SM Curl/Shine Shampoo..Sunny Isles Castor Oil..WATER WATER WATER

for TO's i first used SMCES...but it was too heavy for my hair..so i used the styling milk..and HOPE WAS BORN...but short lived

i used cassia once...i dont know about the deep moisturizing effects..curl clumping..etc..my hair felt the same...i will eventually try henna when i get over the negative..CURL LOOSENING *cough cough*

Do you have any pointers...guides...threads...links..products..that could help me out..i would really love to elongate my hair and be youtube fabulous in reality lol

P.S. i live in Miami..Humidity Central...Rainy/Hot Weather..:banghead:

Comments

• adthomasadthomas Posts: 5,525Registered Users
    Im curious about how often you clarify and how often you dc?
    Yes, it's real. No, you can't touch it. :wav:
  • brianah93brianah93 Posts: 4Registered Users