Best hair routine for a new curly girl?

ilikesquirrelsilikesquirrels Posts: 4Registered Users
What would be a good recomendation of products for my 2b/2c, normal texture, high porosity, and normal elasticity wavy hair? I'm just starting out and am curious about the Curly girl method or even the modified Curly girl method. I bought Lorraine Massey's book which I was pleased with, it was very informative. I still not all together sure on a good example of products for my type of hair. What would be a good hair routine reccomendation and products that would be good to try?
Thank you!

Comments

• kathymackkathymack Posts: 9,999Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    You'd be better off picking your products by hair properties and not hair type. Once you learn to use the right product and technique, your hair type might change (I went from winter wavy/summer 3a to hair like my signature picture.)

Look for people with hair like yours and see what they use (in signature.) It's the best place to start. Fine hair and porous hair usually like/need protein.
    3a (Corkicelli), highlighted, fine, low porosity
    SE PA

HGs: Anything Sevi; Curly Kinks Satin Roots, Curlycue ReNew and Coil Jam; homemade FSG and okra gel; soap bars; UFD Curly Magic; Botanical Spirits Jellies, CJ Repair Me, Aloe Fix
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Mec1976Mec1976 Posts: 210Registered Users
    I think I have similar properties. You can check out my siggy. It took my over 6 months to get a good routine. And I came close to giving up a few times, so I can speak from experience and say try to keep going. It is totally worth it.

As far as products in general, honestly you really have to get in the trenches and try the products because even with the same properties, everyone's hair is still different. For example most wavies love recoil but my hair does not respond well to it. But I love GF Pure Clean which a lot of people don't like.

Good luck!! :)
    Finally have a routine that works :toothy5: